Birthdays…

2014-rb-cakeIt isn’t my turn yet! But I went to a 40th birthday last night, and it was fun. Even very much fun. I did celebrate my 30th, eons ago, and nobody showed up. So you can guess I didn’t celebrate my 40th or my 50th, while my sisters made a big splash out of that on their birthdays.

In 4 months’, give or take, I’ll turn 60 and after last nights and early this mornings event I’m thinking of making a party out of it. Not on the day itself, but a few months later. On the day itself most people go to their families to celebrate Christ’s birth. I’m thinking about 3 months later, around the time I went into ‘production’. All though… I just checked the date and then it’s Easter, so it will be a week earlier.

I’m not sure if I’ll give it a theme like last night’s Pink Panther, but you’ll never know.

BTW, I’m not paying for airline tickets, so if your on my list…

One thought on “Birthdays…

  1. oh poo! but I don’t fly anyway. I will be there in spirit. that sux that no one celebrated your birthday. EVER. so have a party to end all parties; invite the whole city of amsterdam!

Comments are closed.