A Good Start…

20150103-intentionsand a not so good one, all in one.

I spend New Years Eve at home with Corrie and Mario. We watched the New Years Eve cabaret on a commercial station, while taping another one on NPO. Just before midnight on December 31, the corkscrew broke inside the cork of the prosecco bottle. Quick thinking by Corrie, she got a corkscrew from next-door so we still could toast on the New Year. We called our loved ones on the phone wishing them all the best for the new year, while fireworks went off all over town.

Mario was off after 15 minutes, he still had to visit friends in his own building across the street, while Corrie and I finished off the bottle, and watched some of the taped cabaret. We made plans of going to the New Years drink of our frequent visited bars in the center of town later that afternoon, after a good nights sleep.

I had coffee with my Dad and younger brother, while my younger sister with husband and son also dropped in at Dad’s place. Without knowing of each other, we all remembered, just before midnight, our late Mother with a silent prayer. A few hours later back at home I was getting ready to go to town, when my heart started to run a marathon while I was still taking things slowly. Not a good start of the year! These cardiac arrhythmia ‘suck’ the life out of you. So a phone call to Corrie and the festive afternoon was off. After taking a pill and doing nothing for the next four hours I tried to get back in the rhythm. Next to getting very tired I couldn’t sleep…

January 2 was a pyjama day and so would be January 3… until I thought of that corkscrew… I needed a new one, and got one.

And no, I don’t make New Years resolutions, I try to live the good life and watch out what I kind of food I put in my mouth.

2 thoughts on “A Good Start…

Comments are closed.