One Door Closes And Another Is Already Ajar

Stage-BackgroundAfter I gave my notice mid October to the Guild, I was a bit unnerved. What to do with the extra time I would have on my hands?! I said I would fill it by sleeping-in, reading the newspaper while drinking coffee, but that would be nice for a few days. I almost made the mistake of going back, wanted to say I didn’t mean it… but after I got the cold shoulder and the reaction of the Board I knew I made the right decision. After 12 years in different functions I had enough.

Mid november I went to see a show by one of my fellow board members of Pink Noord*. One thing led to another and by the end of the month we were talking to the owners of the dinner-theater for a long-term relationship. So for the coming months, on every third Sunday of that month, we try to fill the place with diners (the food is excellent) and give them a show with a theme. The enthusiasm of Luna is sometimes over the top and then I’ll jump in to bring her back down to earth. I wont be on stage, I can’t keep a note, but I’ll be helping in the background, welcoming guests, keeping the finances in order.

*Pink Noord is a neighborhood initiative for and by lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender people and anyone who cares for the gay community in the northern part of Amsterdam.

3 thoughts on “One Door Closes And Another Is Already Ajar

    1. Not really of the streets Andrew… the theater is in the Red Light district (the quiet part) and our favorite bars are just around the corner on Zeedijk.

Comments are closed.