Re-freshing

come-out-of-the-coldAfter all the cold in the house, for those of you who don’t follow this blog on Facebook, the central heating broke down three days ago. In the mean time the heat is back on, only the radiators still don’t work. Later today (Friday) a plumber will have a look at those.

I spend most of Wednesday at my Dad’s place, even the night with my bed next to the glowing central heating. Early on Thursday morning one of my neighbors texted me the heat was back on. So during the afternoon I went back home.

I had an appointment at the Rijksmuseum at 8 pm, one of the final talks about the 20th Century, and seeing those pieces at the museum too… but at that time I was still at home. I went to see some other art, a life performance by friend Ger, aka Victoria False, at the Getto Bar in Warmoesstraat (in the middle of the Red Light District). I had a blast! At a certain time in the program people started to dance and the owner of the bar asked me to dance too. I can’t remember the last time I did “the scuff dance”, it must have been eons ago.

I didn’t want to make it too late, but… I was back home just past 1 am. It was worth the cold on the scooter, to be embraced by the warmth of the people, and maybe the drinks were part of that too. I had a great night out, and that’s the main thing!

3 thoughts on “Re-freshing

Comments are closed.