Day 4 – We Are Sailing…

Coastal Portugal as seen from one of the bars onboard.
Coastal Portugal as seen from one of the bars onboard.

Earlier this day we reached the harbor of Vigo, in Galicia, Spain. Loads of early birds went for the first wurm, or a trip to Santiago de Compostella, an hour and a half up by coach, walking around and visiting the Cathedral and then back again. My Dad and I took a leisurely breakfast, coffee in the coffee bar and some rays of sun on the upper deck.

While finishing lunch our floating village crossed the border into Portugal. Tomorrow morning we’ll arrive in Lisbon. Dad stays on board, I’ll go to town to do some shopping. I need some triple A batteries for my insulin pump. Somehow the one I put in just before leaving is empty. (I do have an old fashioned pen with me, just in case)