Dr. Spo’s Blogger MeMe

memeWhat you like most about being a blogger?
Express my thoughts to the world, although lately that hasn’t happened much.

How many bloggers have you met?
Four, two live in the Chicago area, one who now lives in Quito, Ecuador and one now in Fuengirola, Spain.

Do you ever go back and read your old entries?
Not really, unless I can make a link to a newer post.

Do you share your job skills here?
I did until a year ago, have to watch my words since this post is linked to my Facebook account and colleagues/Guild-members read it too.

Have you changed your views about anything thanks to blogging?
I’ve become more opener.

Do your coworkers know about your blog?
Some do, that’s why I stopped writing about work related stuff. It’s also a double answer, I work alone from home for 250 individuals in the Netherlands, Belgium and Germany.

What advice would you give for successful blogging?
Be yourself and listen to your heart.

What is your opinion of aardvarks?
Haven’t seen one in a long time, maybe I just have to visit Artis Zoo* in Amsterdam again and see for myself. *Officially the name is Natura Artis Magistra – or Nature is the Teacher of Arts.

Do you publish everything you write?
Yes I do.

If you could make ‘three rules’ for blogging, what would they be?
Write from your heart, leave a comment and don’t sweat your stats. [Thanks, Anne-Marie!]

Do people help you write your blog?
No, sometimes it’s an article in the newspaper that triggers a story, or something that happened while driving thru town. From stupid things, to architecture, art, books, whatever…

Who are your blogger super-heroes?
In alphabetic order those are Andrew [a Brit in Ecuador], Andrew [in a high-rise in Melbourne], Anne-Marie [just outside Philly], Brenton [Aussielicious], Josh [Gay Spirit Diary], Michael [aka Spo-Reflections], Mitch [who moved a lot in his life and lately from Sevilla to Fuengirola], Sean [the Jeep guy] and Wayne [who’s still on transmigration].
There’s one other, Michael Guy in Chicago, but he stopped blogging a few years ago. I still miss his wit but he makes up for that on FB. He got started by Dr Spo too, just as myself. If I missed someone… sorry.

Have you slept with any of your fellow bloggers?
No, who do you think I am?

5 thoughts on “Dr. Spo’s Blogger MeMe

  1. Thank you for playing along; I enjoyed your responses
    Clarification: I got started by Michael Guy, not the other way around !

Comments are closed.