WTF… Cheese…

parmesan-gratedYou know I have something with chocolate, especially the dark variety, 60 percent and up. Yesterday I got back from town from an extended shopping trip, first stop was the “dealer”.

He made me two types of a mocha classico, half coffee half cacao. Then I strolled through his shop to see if new products had arrived… and found a bar of 72% Ecuadorian cacao mixed with Parmigiano Reggiano [Parmesan cheese]. I just had to have this one. It’s made by a small chocolate shop in Portland, Oregon, also hometown of the “dealer”.

Tasting it was something else, I had to wait till later that evening, when I needed a kick to boost my productivity. And a boost it certainly was. What a great taste!

The sharpness of the cheese and a slight salty after taste, while the smoothness of the chocolate does its work too. I have to cherish the half bar that’s still left… but for how long I don’t know.

4 thoughts on “WTF… Cheese…

  1. I’m having a hard time imagining the combination. I think I might just have to take your word on this one. You’re much more adventurous when it comes to chocolate!

Comments are closed.