Submerged in Inferno

Inferno-cover-dan-brownIt has been a bit quiet on this blog the last few days. I was reading Inferno by Dan Brown, not the Dutch version, which was published on the same day, but the English one on my e-reader.

Next to reading I like to check facts, or see an image of what the writer is talking about. I’ve never been to Florence, Italy, but knew of several places to get around town. That’s what you get when you travel in books, like Everyman Travel Guides. [When your doctors tell you walking is not going to happen soon, and you still want to travel, doing it in a book is the next big thing. In the mean time I walk short distances, but still like to travel in books, in the comfort of my own chair/home]

Inferno is another masterpiece by Dan Brown, and a subject you really have to think about and form your own opinion. Of course Professor Robert Langdon is one of the main characters, just as in Angels & Demons, The Da Vinci Code and The Lost Symbol.

The master says it like this: In the heart of Italy, Harvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon is drawn into a harrowing world centered on one of history’s most enduring and mysterious literary masterpieces . . . Dante’s Inferno.

Against this backdrop, Langdon battles a chilling adversary and grapples with an ingenious riddle that pulls him into a landscape of classic art, secret passageways, and futuristic science. Drawing from Dante’s dark epic poem, Langdon races to find answers and decide whom to trust . . . before the world is irrevocably altered.

Next book on the list to read: Andy McDermott‘s The Persona Protocol, this one is a printed version.

4 thoughts on “Submerged in Inferno

  1. I’m sending my partner over here; He just finished it!
    BTW < on my last bit of edam cheese – I am so grateful still !

  2. Thanks for the review. I’ll download it. I’ve been to Florence a few times but not in more than 30 years. It was one of my favorite cities at the time.

  3. I liked Inferno. I blogged that it was my least favorite of the 4 Brown books I’d read but it is still a page turner. After I finished Inferno I picked up The Last Symbol again. I wasnted to skim through it to ensure something in my post was accurate. Before I knew it i was up to pg 250 rereading it.

Comments are closed.