Enjoying Sunshine

CIMG4627Today was another beautiful day. I was off to town very early, for my doing, not that I needed anything but a breath of fresh air and a cup of coffee was all I wanted. I started with a cappuccino at El Ponte on IJplein, where Silvia served it with a radiant smile. Her business is picking up when the weather gets better.

Then with the ferry to Central Station and the 86 meter / just over 282 feet high windjammer on the Overhoeks Tower looked like it just sailed into port. The original painting is just 86 centimeters high.

Opnamedatum: 2012-05-24

I did my shopping and on the way back got myself a cup of cappuccino and a piece of apple pie at the Sky Lounge of the Double Tree Hilton. I could drive all the way up in my scooter and enjoyed the view from the 11th floor.

CIMG4625
Look at it… a large chunk of Turkish Delight, two chocolates and two Amsterdam ‘koggetjes’ a little later the warm apple pie with a warm vanilla sauce and whipped cream arrived. This was breakfast, lunch and part of afternoon tea combined.
CIMG4626
As you can imagine I was stuffed.

One thought on “Enjoying Sunshine

Comments are closed.