A Not So PAWfect Day – In Loving Memory

Hi boyz and girlz, it’s me Peter. Julius past away in his sleep yesterday. He had a lovely time here among the humans, of which we know the last seven were a good one.

This little fellow came into our lives as an out of house placement, his former keeper couldn’t handle him anymore due of work related business. He found a welcoming home at my sisters place, and during their vacations at my place. Together we toured the country side of Waterland. Sometimes he was annoying and most times heart-warming, but always there for a belly rub or a scratch behind the ears. He was a character, he liked you or he didn’t.

Yesterday afternoon his 17+ years life ended. I hope he’ll have a better life on the other side of the Rainbow Bridge.

He will be missed. No more woofs to you later!

16 thoughts on “A Not So PAWfect Day – In Loving Memory

  1. Oh Peter, I am so sorry for the loss. He was a delightful little guy and you two seemed to share a bond. Thanks for the many pictures in this post. They give more insight into his life and your love for him.
    {{{hugs}}}
    Wayne

  2. I’m glad that he got to go in his sleep and not at the vet’s. I know he’ll be missed. It is one of my biggest fears to loose either Truvy or Tramp but then I remember all the joy they bring and the fear is replaced with love.

  3. I’m sorry you’ve lost your friend, he was a good companion to you. (Plus he was really good at the “one ear down, one ear up” trick!) Heaven is full of good dogs.

  4. “For although we may not be together in the way we used to be,
    We are still connected by a cord no eye can see.
    So whenever you need to find me, we’re never far apart
    For although we may not be together in the way we used to be,
    We are still connected by a cord no eye can see.
    So whenever you need to find me, we’re never far apart
    If you look beyond the Rainbow and listen with your heart.”

  5. Mooie herinnering van Julius. Leuke foto’s . Het is vandaag wel raar zonder hem. Alles opgeruimd en schoongemaakt. Gek dat hij niet achter je staat in de keuken. Het zal vast wel wennen. Hij heeft een goed en lang leven gehad.

  6. A translation of my sister Marijke’s words: A nice memory of Julius, Lovely photos. Today it’s an odd feeling being without him. Everything is cleared and cleaned. It’s odd he’s not standing behind you in the kitchen, we’ll get used to it in the long run. He had a good and long life.

    I myself also wondered, for a blind and deaf dog, how he knew were I was, when I walked into the kitchen or went to bed, he just followed. He seldom bumped his head to cupboards, chairs or tables.

  7. Oh Peter (and Marijke) I am so sorry Julius has left your lives. Thank you for sharing his adventures and thoughts with us over the years. He is a little cutie.

  8. Peter,
    Wat een mooi Blog over Julius.
    Ik ben zijn eerste baasje/vrouwtje Marga.
    Ik heb een mooie 10 jaar met hem mogen hebben en jullie samen met het gezin van je zus Marijke de laatste 7 jaar.
    mijn hard gaat open met het zien van de de foto’s. zijn eigenwijze koppie herken ik zo.
    Ik vind het speciaal dat ik door Marijke al die jaren zo betrokken mocht blijven met het wel en wee van Julius.
    Ik wil jullie en ook jullie ouders sterkte wensen met het verlies.
    Bedankt voor de goede zorgen van mijn lieve Julius.
    Hartelijke groet Marga van der Zwet

  9. I am late here, having not been on line for a few days. I too am a pet owner and know this pain – there is nothing like the loss of a pet. How the sorrow. I am glad to see so many people here ‘with you’.

Comments are closed.