In Training

We, good friend and neighbor Corrie and I, went to the theater last night. We saw the rock-musical Next to Normal, in the Dutch version. Because of the weather we took bus and tram to get there, which also took us a walk of 15 minutes one way.

Just last week I’ve started walking in shoes again. Every day a bit longer. Now I wore them 6 hours at a time. I noticed the left sole is not as high as the right, so I’ll have that corrected when I go in for my next check-up in a weeks time. I don’t want to bother them before that, I’ve got other shoes I can wear in the mean time.

In less than 3 weeks time the European convention of master tailors starts, and then I have to walk a bit more than what I’ve done today. I’m getting there slowly, and I don’t have to walk the full 820 km / 510 miles! ;-)

 

About Peter

I'm a man from Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Theater. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Training

  1. Andrew Howe says:

    Great to hear you’re walking Peter! That’s made my day! Poco a poco, as they say here….

  2. Sean says:

    Slow and steady wins the race. It’s good to hear that your hard work and patience has been rewarded just in time to enjoy the spring.

  3. 3rdnlong says:

    GOOD … GOOD KEEP IT UP ONE STEP AT AT TIME. !!

  4. So, how was “Next to Normal”? I myself don’t think I’d like the Dutch version… since all in can say in Dutch are dank-u-vell and alst-u-bleeft (that’s all I can SAY in Dutch, not SPELL it). So glad to hear you’re back in shoes. Six hours is a long time. Wonderful. After the convention, you’ll have to take a walk over to Sevilla!

Leave a Reply

