I Almost Drowned…

I dreamed of a nice young man and I almost drowned in my own saliva.

No, it’s not that, but it was a nice young man anyway, it was the workload this week. I put up 29 pages of fashion trends for autumn/winter 2012-2013 including text, no copy-and-paste but old-fashioned typing, scanning photos, clearing backgrounds, all those things you have programs for but which a poor association doesn’t spend money on. And then another two pages on eco-friendly materials and two on a network event.

In the mean time I shoved the resting time to the background and that is haunting me now. I don’t sleep well [except that one time mentioned at the top] break out in sweats in the first two hours of sleep, so I have to move to the day-bed because that isn’t soaked [yet].

I try to go on a break here at Tippin’, we’ll see how long that will last. Some posts will still pop-up because they were done in advance.

About Peter

I'm a man from Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Health. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Almost Drowned…

  1. bandittalks says:

    While dreamy men are fun, drowning on the other hand…
    Hopefully you’ll rest better in the day bed. It’s amazing how technology has helped us but sometimes good to go back to the tried and true.

  2. Gay Guy says:

    Are you pledged to secrecy on the upcoming fall/winter trends? Can you give us a hint?

  3. Peter says:

    @ Gay Guy, think vintage, the Great Gatsby, the English countryside with lots of tweeds, and, and, and…

  4. I hope you getting a good — and well-deserved — rest!

Leave a Reply

