Bit

Today is the last day of the Fair. I have to admit, to myself and a few others, I bit off more than I could chew. Doing this project was something I loved, in a way it was back to the floor, a place I left 10 years ago unexpectedly.

The guards at the entrance wave me through, [I don't have to show my credentials] and the servers at La Place café make me a cappuccino before opening time of their café.

I do look forward to sleep out late, no alarm clock that rings you out of bed at seven. No taxi drivers who pick you up 15 to 30 minutes earlier than the appointed time, which makes you arrive way too early.

But I also will miss the colleagues from FeetBag and our own crew who did such a marvellous job. I won’t miss the “Mad Hatters”, our other team, they live in a world of their own, a dying world.

Okay, one more day to go. I’ve prepared something special to finish the event. A tasting of chocolate… sushi with a special dipping sauce. That’s a bite I can chew on a bit longer.

 

About Peter

I'm a man from Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Amsterdam, Daily life, Guild. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bit

  1. Urspo says:

    ‘sushi’ and ‘chocolate’ should not be used together I think….

  2. I agree with Urspo regarding the sushi and chocolate… But I hope you enjoy it!

  3. Peter says:

    @Urspo & Mitchell, you read more into it then it was ment to be. Chocolate sushi are tiny cubes of chocolate with a vinegar-style sauce, just the mix of the pure chocolate and the ‘sauce’ make it a taste sensation. Just look at the articles in the online shop of Summerbird Denmark [BTW the text is Danish too].

  4. Rick says:

    The end of a project is always cause for celebration.

Leave a Reply

