Autumn Love…

Click for a broader view

Hi boyz and girlz, it’s me Julius. Can you imagine that I, at this time in my life, finally found love?

She’s a bitch and her name is Pluim [Plume] and we met at Ferry Square just behind Amsterdam Central Station. We both took the same ferry to IJ Square and I was over the moon.

She just turned 15, and is just as blind as I am, but her eau de chien is heaven. It’s a pity we had to say good-bye as soon as we reached the other side and our keepers took us separate ways. She even barked her farewell to me and I answered of course. I even looked Peter in the eye to see if I could force him to follow her, but alas it was cold and windy and he, Peter, had only one thing on his mind… going home soon.

The picture above is taken yesterday while walking Baanakkerspark, on our way to grandma & pops. [Pssst, she has a whole pot of treats waiting just for me].

Woof to you later!

About Peter

I'm a man from Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Daily life, Julius. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Autumn Love…

  1. scottsabode says:

    Don’t worry Julius – if it’s meant to be you’re certain to see her again!

  2. Lemuel says:

    Eau de chien is a powerful thing. It can raise the pup out of an old dog in a blink. ;)

  3. Rick says:

    Oh, this is cute! Poor Julius…hope you meet her again soon.

  4. Mark says:

    Is that what they call, Star Crossed Lovers?
    Your Friend, m.

Leave a Reply

