Daily Archives: September 22, 2010

Decadent Lunch…

Sometimes you just have to do something different, so for lunch I had blintz [we call them blinis] topped with crème fraiche [in French it means "fresh cream"] and trout caviar. An ideal mix of fibres, dairy and fish oils. These six were a … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Daily life, Food | 4 Comments

I Would Like To Thank The Academy…

Mark, of Our Simple Lifes… surprised me with the Versatile Blogger Award. Part of receiving this award includes listing seven interesting things about myself that my readers probably don’t already know. That’s the hard part, I think I’m an open book. … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Just because... | 8 Comments

Tiles…

After the Novarum meeting last Thursday, btw I lost 1.8 kilos, one of my fellow weight fighters invited me for coffee at her new place along the shores of the IJ waterway.  I lend her a book “Mindless Eating” [why we eat … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Amsterdam, Daily life | Leave a comment