Temptation…

Today I received the new Taschen book catalogue, from front to back one big T.E.M.P.T.A.T.I.O.N.

One of them is Masterpieces in Detail, ISBN: 978-3-8365-1549-8, in which questions like: Is the bride pregnant? What are clogs doing on a marriage picture? Why is just one candle burning in the chandelier? And what does the mirror in the background reveal? will be answered.

Another book I like is Architecture Now! Museums, ISBN: 978-3-8365-1224-4, I don’t have to walk through all of them but I would love to go to one designed by Zaha Hadid, Frank O. Gehry or Tadao Ando.

I have a wide interest as you can see, like Product Design in the Sustainable Era, ISBN: 978-3-8365-2093-5. Green is now everyone’s favorite color, especially when you love design products with future generations in mind.

Next to that there are several other XL versions I like but… I find them way too expensive € 150/$ 200 even when they have other versions which are out of my league [€ 750/$ 1.000 or even € 3.000/$ 4.500].

But… I’ll try not to buy them, I never know [when asked] what to get for my birthday which is still 5 months away.

About Peter

I'm a man from Amsterdam, the Netherlands.
This entry was posted in Books, Daily life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Temptation…

  1. Tai says:

    Ooh I like color photo books :D

  2. Lemuel says:

    Yield not! :) (and ask for them as gifts – or ask for gift cards to offset the cost)

  3. foxystone says:

    It would be fascinating to discover the whys of certain paintings.

  4. josh says:

    Funny how you managed to work in that little birthday reminder…

Leave a Reply

