Try out…

j0236369For my up coming trip I bought a new camera. It only weighs about a fifth of my old one, which still worked on steam, even when it was an early digital one. And it’s much smaller, credit card size and just a pinky thick.

exilim_ex-z1For those interested in the make: It’s a Casio EX-Z1 Exilim, with 10.1 mega pixels, 3x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom (12x total when optical and digital zooms are used in combination), 6 lenses in 5 groups, incl. aspherical lens.

Today was a good day to test it out, on my way into town and on the way back, here are some of the results.

North-Holland Waterway towards city center
North-Holland Waterway towards city center
Which way now? Across the IJ on the ferry of course!
Which way now? Across the IJ on the ferry of course!
Noordermarkt near Boomstraat, life music is being played and people are dancing a tango (just out of sight)
Noordermarkt near Boomstraat, life music is being played and people are dancing a tango (just out of sight)
Bought myself my favorite flowers, peonies. The smell is quite intoxicating not only on my way back home but also now that they stand in a vase.
Bought myself my favorite flowers, peonies. The smell is quite intoxicating not only on my way back home but also now that they stand in a vase.
IJ waterway, just to the left is the ferry to Velsen on the North Sea coast and straight forward bikes, bikes and more bikes.
IJ waterway, just to the left is the ferry to Velsen on the North Sea coast and straight forward bikes, bikes and more bikes.
Close-up of the bikes. There is a 3 floor bike parking area on the other side of Central Station, this is the back side.
Close-up of the bikes. There is a 3 floor bike parking area on the other side of Central Station, this is the back side.
Just waiting for a wiff of wind...
Just waiting for a wiff of wind...

3 thoughts on “Try out…

  1. Congrats on the new camera. I envy you for having peonies already! My red ones are just forming buds, while the whites are lagging but growing every day.

  2. Looks like you made a good investment. Just make sure you return home with memory cards completely filled with photos. I wish you would have tried out that digital zoom on that cute guy in the crowd. 😉

    I’ve never seen so many many bikes together in one location.

Comments are closed.