Tippin' the Scales

TMI – Birthdays

4 Comments

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
over-the-hill
1. Do you enjoy celebrating your birthday [forgetting about the getting older part]?
Depends… it’s not on one of the best dates of the year. December 25.
2. What’s your sign and is it accurate?
Sagittarius, and its reasonable accurate.
3. What’s your Chinese zodiac sign and is it accurate?
I was born in the year of the Horse, and the month of the Rat. If it’s accurate… I don’t know.
4. What was your best birthday?
Ask me again at the end of the year.
5. What was your worst birthday?
Turning 30, I celebrated it a 3 months after the real date, because I knew it would be giving problems. The people I invited didn’t turn up, but they also didn’t tell me they weren’t coming. So when I turned 50 there was no big party, and when I turn 60 in a few years… I don’t know what I’ll do, in the mean time I’ve changed friends of course.
6. What has been your best age so far?
I’ve had a great life so far, and the rest is still to come…
7. Birthday cake?
Yes please! I used to get them from the best baker in town, purveyors to the Royal Court. That was then, nowadays I get petit fours in different flavors so everyone can make their pick. And some extra chocolate ones for me.

BONUS
Is birthday sex expected, a present or a rarity? Do you get spanked?
Birthday sex? What’s that! My parents had some nine months prior, otherwise I wouldn’t be here!
Spanked? I’ve always been good to Santa Claus and his brother Sinterklaas.

To Sean, the soon to be Birthday Boy. Only 3 more nights and you’ll turn years young! :wink: Happy Birthday my friend,

{{{{{HUGS}}}}}

Author: Peter

I'm a man from Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

4 thoughts on “TMI – Birthdays

  1. They created an entire international holiday for your birthday. It’s too bad over the years the focus has been removed from you to someone else! I look forward to wishing you a Merry Petermas this year. (And happy birthday to Sean, too!)

  2. I have written your birthday down in my notebook…
    :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 270 other followers