Tippin' the Scales


6 Comments

Just Noise…

There’s nothing wrong with your screen. It’s just the noise of daily life.

Yesterday, at Novarum I found out that I gained almost 2 kilo. During the class I fell asleep 3 times while an interesting subject was discussed. Thank the goddess I didn’t snore and my fellow classmates woke me up several times. [Just the shame of doing it gave my white face some color!]

Normally I’m the one who says it’s warm, but yesterday I was shivering even when I was wearing two pullovers on top of each other. [While standing on the scales, I wasn't wearing them!]. I put them on because I drove myself to class, and at 7 in the morning, mid october can be chilly. At home I went to bed and slept for 5 full hours. Something I needed.

I don’t have that many things to do over the weekend, just pampering myself, a good book, watching a full season of Brothers & Sisters… and some programs on the BBC, good food [within my limits] and… we’ll see whatever happens.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 272 other followers